Updated: 02.02.2016

Public institutional units, including ministries, embassies, representative offices, agencies, councils, educational, healthcare, law enforcement, cultural and other public institutions whose competence covers the whole economic territory of the country, except for the administration of social security funds. The list of the institutional units is compiled by the Central Statistical Bureau of Latvia in accordance with the requirements of the European System of Accounts 2010.
The definition of the concept is consistent with Regulation (EU) No 549/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 21 May 2013 on the European system of national and regional accounts in the European Union.